1. This forum is in read-only mode.

download fails?

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by morris241, Apr 16, 2015.

1. morris241

morris241 New Member

Im new to this. Got the epsxe emulator. Downloaded all the stuff they told me to download. Now i need roms. When i try to download a rom my droid says download failed. And this happens on all rom sites. I just want to play lol any help would be great. Or if someone can point me in the right thread ill greatly appreciate it.

2. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

what rom are you trying to download, and on what device?

epsxe is for a PC not a tablet/smartphone to my knowledge. and phones can have issues downloading large files, you'd be better off using a computer.

3. Blazemax

Blazemax Well-Known Member

no you can play epsxe on android. its on googleplay and you have to pay to play no freebies.

avoid using your device to download roms or iso, since you device doesnt like certain files. Just use you pc to add it to it. SECOND what kind of phone you are using. You need at least 1.5ghz of cpu power, and 1gb of ram or it will be a futile attempt as it wont play well or at all.

4. morris241

morris241 New Member

Im using lg g3 . and ive used an emulator before. Just not for ps. And yes i can open rar files. But that makes sense. Ill dl the roms on a laptop and move to my phone. But i shouldnt have too.
    Post Merge: [time]1429150550[/time]
    Nvm i just downloaded . download all apps from the app store. Vala. Fixed.

5. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

there's a limit to the size of files that a phone can handle when downloading/extracting.

6. Prectorian

Prectorian . Staff Member

Right. Known good PSX/1 emulator for Android are ePSXe and FPSe. And yes, how well your device emulates it, depends entirely on your device's spec and memory allocation available.