1. This forum is in read-only mode.

yugioh forbidden memories epsxe

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by willtras, Jun 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. willtras

willtras New Member

hi all... i need help for yugioh forbidden memories...
    i'm a newbie for epsxe... i have downloaded yugioh forbidden memories ------ Yu-Gi-Oh! - Forbidden Memories [SLUS_014.11].rar
    then i use winrar to extract it... and i got YUGIOH.sub, YUGIOH.img, and YUGIOH.ccd
    when i tried to run it on epsxe, it only come out the KONAMI logo, and then nothing else...
    i have tried to use daemon tools or alcohol 120% and also iso tools such as isobuster and ultraiso but i cannot find any *.exe extension... i have also tried to burn into cd several times...
    the only i got from mounting the ccd file as below:
    -SLUS_014.11
    -SYSTEM.CNF
    -MASTER.XA
    -MODEL.MRG
    -MOVIE.STR
    -SD_BGM.DAT
    -SD_SE.DAT
    -SU.MRG
    -WA_MRG.MRG

guys, please help me... thx...

2. meganova

meganova Well-Known Member

Uhm..
    What version of ePSXe you're using??

I'm using the 1.7.0 version and it worked perfectly fine...
    did you extract all the file into the same folder??

3. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

You have 2 options with iso-type images...

First is to try epsxe, open the file thru the "iso" in the menu, but if your using epsxe 1.7.0 then you can play almost any iso type file (mdf/mds works great) but it might work on 1.60, which is the oldest I would reccommend since only that version can play gundam battle assualt 2 (won't work on 1.7.0, only on 1.6.0, but might work on other older versions)