1. This forum is in read-only mode.

gb, gba, ds emulation on ds lite help please.

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by articuno14, May 20, 2016.

1. articuno14

articuno14 New Member

I have some experience with emulation as I have modded my wii, but the ds seems much more confusing. I want to buy a ds lite, and I want to be able to emulate Gameboy, GBA, DS games and maybe SNES games. I have been researching this for a few days and am still fairly confused as to what exactly I need to do this. something to note is that I want to be able to have real time saves and not mess around with an ez flash cart for the gba slot. I would ideally like to have my ds lite perform similarly to my modded wii with homebrew, in that its super easy to navigate around as well as add new emulators and roms to the sd card.

So basically my question is what do I need to buy to make this happen? thanks in advance

2. Prectorian

Prectorian . Staff Member

GB/GBC, NES, SMS, and SNES, etc. there are emulator that can be added like game rom to the SD Micro and run. Piece of cake there.
    GBA, you'll need SuperCard DSTwo flash cartridge. They got an on board emulator in it. Downside, it drains the console battery faster than regular cart & is more expensive.

You need to buy the handheld + flash cart + sd micro.

3. articuno14

articuno14 New Member

@Prectorian thanks for the reply. when you say it drains the battery life, does it only do that when playing a gba game? or does it just drain it faster in general. also, you mentioned that everything except gba roms are easy to run. do I still need a special flash cart for these? or can I just use any SD micro? you never mentioned ds roms too and are these in the same boat as the others (easy to figure out/run)?

4. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member