1. This forum is in read-only mode.

How Do I Get Started With New AceKard 2 for DSi XL?

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by ben104ben, Apr 30, 2010.

1. ben104ben

ben104ben Member

I am a novice when it comes to all this formatting. I was able to get my R4 on the DS to work fine. I just upgraded to a DSi XL and purchased an Acekard 2. I have read several threads here and followed the step-by-steps for firmware and loaders and Moonshell. After each re-format and do-over, I still get the same black screen telling me that an error has occurred. Is there another link somewhere that walks through this in a very basic, step-by-step how-to to be able to play my DS ROMs on the DSi?
    Thanks
    :-[

2. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

You need to update the firmware on your Acekard 2i.

You will need a DS Phat, DS Lite, or a Pre-1.4 DSi. (won't work on DSi XL at all).

Then download this file - http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=174529

Put the .nds file that you need (DSLite if you are updating on the DS Lite/Phat and the DSi update if you're updating on a Pre-1.4 DSi).

Then run the file and follow the onscreen instructions.

It'll work then.

3. ben104ben

ben104ben Member

Are you saying that the Acekard won't work on the DS XL at all? Or that I need to update the firmware via a DS Lite (my old DS was a DS Lite) before it will work on the DS XL?

4. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

It'll work. If it didn't work, then I wouldn't be able to play my Acekard 2i on my DSi XL and I would be dead...

You need to do that, yes.
    I would recommend using a DS Lite or Phat.

5. ben104ben

ben104ben Member

Here is where my novice-ness will show.